December 17, 2009

Message from the COL

Dear Sisters,

The process of slating a new International President and new International Executive Board is currently under way. As part of this process, the Committee on Leadership (COL) is actively seeking to engage Alpha Phis around the globe by participating in candidate feedback.

In order to provide feedback to the COL, members are asked to follow this link to an electronic survey tool no later than Jan. 8, 2010. The COL takes candidate feedback seriously, and in confidence. In turn, we ask members to submit feedback that provides insight on a candidate in relation to the knowledge, skills and attributes that have been identified as key characteristics for potential board members.

The following women are currently being considered for the 2010-12 International Executive Board:

Jane Kirby Arkes (Omicron-Missouri)
Susan Weiskittle Barrick (Beta Omicron-Bowling Green State)
Alison Begor (Beta Alpha-Illinois)
Linda Long Boland (Gamma Kappa-CSU/Long Beach)
Laura Lynn Davidson (Beta Delta-UCLA)
Andi Etwaroo (Zeta Omicron-Johns Hopkins)
Deana Koonsman Gage (Gamma Iota-Texas Tech)
Julie Renee King Gomez (Gamma Xi-Wichita State)
Valerie Lawlor (Omicron-Missouri)
Sara Christine Mayer (Delta Chi-William Woods)
Susan L. McNeice (Epsilon Nu-Delaware)
Coree Christine Smith (Epsilon Theta-Northern Iowa)
Diane Spry Straker (Delta Alpha-East Carolina)
Sonja-Lou Bark Clary Stunard (Delta Mu-Purdue)
Amy Jordan Tvrdik (Omicron-Missouri)
Renee Smith Zimmerman Zainer (Beta Epsilon-Arizona)

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns about the candidate feedback process, please contact Carole Salerno, chair of the COL, at If the COL has questions or needs clarification about your feedback, you will be contacted by a member of the committee by early February 2010.

No comments: